Senior Mission 

Meets every 1st Wednesday after the 1st Sunday of the month in the Library at 5:30 p.m.

Officers:  President – Alice Smith-Kimball,  Treasurer- Laletha Thompson

My Sisters Keeper (Active Women’s Mission)

Meets every 3rd Tuesday of the month in the Fellowship Hall at 6:00 p.m.

Officers: President- Gloria Watkins, V. President – Viola Williams

Righteous Men/Laymen’s League (Active Men’s Missions)

Meets every 2nd Saturday of the month in Fellowship Hall at 9:00 a.m.

Officers:    President- Richard Lawrence, V. President- Bryant Fambrough,  Treasurer- Michael Watkins

Willing Workers (Women’s Mission)

Meets every 1st Tuesday of the month in Miss Marie’s classroom at 6:00 p.m.

Officers:  President- Harriet Brown, V. President- Min. Aretha Taylor, Secretary – Belinda Morgan, Treasurer- Sarah Gibbs

 Youth Missionaries (Active Mission Group Ages 5-17)

Meets every 4th Saturday of the month in Fellowship Hall at 11:00 a.m., except in June and July.

Officers:  President – Quentin Harbison, V. President- Kimaya Norman, Secretary-Zoey Maddox, Treasurer – Triston Fuller


Dynamic Adults (Seniors)

Meets every 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month at 10:00 a.m. in Fellowship Hall

Officers:  Mervin Sealy Jr., Jimmie Lee Hightower, Dorothy Hewitt, Ethel Wilfong

Senior Ushers

Meets every 2nd Sunday of the month in the Sanctuary directly after the service.

Officers:  President- Leon Friday, V. President- Jasper Walton, Secretary- Joyce Morrison, Treasurer- Geraldine Friday

Youth Ushers

Meets every 1st, 2nd and 4th Saturday directly after Youth Choir practice in the sanctuary.

Officers:  President- Niquezion Shuford, V. President-April Covington, Secretary-Quentin Harbison, Treasurer- Arianna Fraizer.

Deacon’s Board

Meets every 1st Saturday before the 1st Sunday of every month at 9:00 a.m. in the Library

Officers:  Board Chairman – Bobby Hunter, Secretary – Sanford Teague

Trustee’s Board

Meet the 2nd Sunday of every moth at 8:00 a.m. in Fellowship Hall

Officers:  Board Chairman – Ronnie Hopper, V. Chairman – Bryant Fambrough, Secretary – Steve Davenport, Treasurer – Ken Owens

Education Committee

Meets every 2nd Thursday of the month at 5:45 p.m. in the Library

Officers:  President- Sylvia Ramseur, V. President- Lorraine Patterson


Gospel Star Chorus

Rehearsals TBD

Officers:  President – Louis White, Vice President – Viola Williams, Secretary – Belinda Morgan, Treasurer – Sarah Gibbs

Mass Choir

Rehearsals TBD

Officers:  President – Ana Richmond, V. President – Linda Goolsby, Treasurer- Geraldine Friday

Men’s Choir

Rehearsals TBD

Officers:  President – Bryant Fambrough, V. President/Secretary – Deck Gaines, Secretary – Tim Shuford

Morning Star Chorus

Rehearsals Temporarily Inactive

Officers:  President – Sanford Teague, V. President – Bessie Hildebran, Secretary – Celia Teague, Treasurer- Dot Gaither

Senior Choir

Rehearsals TBD

Officers:  President – Gladys Scott, Secretary – Priscilla Wilfong, Treasurer – Mary Morrison

Spiritual Voices

Rehearses every Thursday in the sanctuary at 7:00 p.m.

Officers:  President – Brenda Ramseur, V. President – Sherbia Jones, Secretary – Linda Goolsby, Treasurer-Geraldine Friday

Youth Choir

Rehearses the 1st, 2nd and 4th Saturday of the month in the sanctuary from 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

Officers:  President- April Covington, V. President – Joshua Pearson, Secretary, Treasurer – Triston Fuller